| Contents | | Workspace | | Add/Edit Notes | | Settings | | Pictures | | Tray Menu | | Print


| Text/Icons | | Marking | | Appearance | | Contacts | | Screen Saver |

| General | | Notes/Tasks Options | | Notes/Tasks Bar | | Alarms |  

 

Settings - Notes/Tasks Options

     

    Notes options (desktop)

Note icon size

    Determines the size (32x32 or 16x16) to be used for icons that are attached to notes.

Note text size

    Use this option to set the maximum number of characters for notes displayed on the desktop. If you leave it on Full (default) the complete note text will be displayed on the desktop.

Overlap icons

    With this option enabled and when more than one note on the same date has an icon attached, those icons overlap each other on the Notes/Tasks bar on the desktop. If you disable the option then icons are displayed side by side without overlapping. Please note that icons show up on the Notes/Tasks bar only if there is enough space in the date header. If necessary you can increase the width of the Notes/Tasks bar through Settings - Notes/Tasks Bar.

Show distance from now

    When this option is enabled date headers on notes/tasks bar on the desktop will show distance between that date and today's date in days giving you better sense of how much time is left until some note/appointment.

Always show today's date

    If you enable this option the program will always show today's date on top of the notes/tasks bar on the desktop.

Show all dates

    This option is available only together with "Always show today's date" option. If you enable it the program will show all dates without skipping on the notes/tasks bar on the desktop even when there are no notes/appointments.

 

New note defaults

Keep last used layer

    When this option is enabled the program will set note's layer to the same one used in the last note you saved.

All-day event enabled

    When this option is enabled all new notes will have "All-day event" option enabled by default.

Default start time and duration

    You can use these two options to set default starting time and duration for new appointments.

 

Tasks options

Place new task

    Defines the position of a new task in the tasks list. It will be placed either on the top of the list or at the bottom of the list, depending on this choice.

When task is set as done

    Defines what happens when some task is set as Done. Its position on the tasks list could remain the same or it could be automatically moved to the bottom of the tasks list depending on this choice. Additionally, if you enable "do not show on desktop" option then the program will automatically remove a task from desktop after you set it as Done.

 

Outlook layer options

Show appointments for next...

    You can choose between showing 1, 2, 3 or 4 weeks of appointments from your Outlook. Pay attention that if you choose more than the default 1 week it may slow down Outlook especially if you stick with the default refresh interval of 1 minute (see next option). It may also happen that showing more than 1 week of appointments does not work well at all on your computer configuration and that you have to go back to 1 week.

Refresh layer data every...

    You can choose between Outlook data refresh intervals of 1, 5 or 15 minutes. For example, if you set this option to 15 minutes then that is also the maximum time you will have to wait before some change you made in Outlook shows up on the desktop as well. Default interval is 1 minute. The other two options (5 and 15 minutes) are recommended for showing more than 1 week of appointments.

Include location for appointments

    When this option is enabled the program will read the location info for appointments and show it together with appointment subjects in the Outlook layer on the desktop. Please note that nothing will change in the appearance of appointments that do not have the location information set in Outlook.

Internet layer options

Refresh layer data every...

This parameter affects both Google and web layers. You can choose between data layer refresh intervals of 10 minutes, 60 minutes or 5 hours. For example, if you set this option to 10 minutes then that is also the maximum time you will have to wait before some change you made in Google calendar shows up on the desktop as well. The same goes for changes posted in a web layer. Default interval is 60 minutes.

Shared layer options

Refresh layer data every...

This parameter affects all shared layers connected from other computers in your local network. You can choose between data layer refresh intervals of 1 minute, 5 minutes or 15 minutes. For example, if you set this option to 15 minutes then that is also the maximum time you will have to wait before some change made in the original layer shows up on your desktop as well. Default interval is 1 minute.

 

 

| General | | Notes/Tasks Options | | Notes/Tasks Bar | | Alarms |  

| Text/Icons | | Marking | | Appearance | | Contacts | | Screen Saver |


| Contents | | Workspace | | Add/Edit Notes | | Settings | | Pictures | | Tray Menu | | Print |

Visit www.xemico.comtop of the page